Blog Post Three

Placement – STUFF Advertising

During my placement I spent a lot of time working through different types of briefs from radio scripts to print layouts, sat in brainstorming sessions and attended marketing presentations, during the whole time it was a great insight into the world of advertising but fortunately for me I got to experience how a smaller agency work with only a handful of people working in the office I was able to see how each person connected and communicated with clients and each other, from conference video calls to just sat talking in the office. It was a great experience with some very helpful and useful tips and advice to further my career in advertising. Although I gain a sense of relaxed and enjoyable atmosphere from the office, I also got to see how each person’s role worked within the agency.

During the week I was able to ask questions about how the office had changed since first opening and from a conversation with one creative, the main changeable and growing difference was the development in social media, with the development of technology and cultural differences advertising needs to be careful with the accelerating revolution of the internet and use of mobile devices.

Along with the placement I continued to send out emails to agencies with my questionnaire to try and receive some useful and valuable data to aid my case study but unfortunately no luck so far. But I am still sending more in the past two weeks I have tried to contact 15 agencies in the southwest hoping for some information.

About Grach

I love meeting new people, I study Advertising at Falmouth University and live near Bristol, Im a creative thinking and a very organised person. My friends call me Gracie and I love my friends to bits! :)

Posted on May 9, 2012, in Work Informed Learning. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

