Blog Post One

Firstly I was asked to think of a question surrounding a practical agency that I was interested in, I decided to focus instead of the larger and more well known agencies in London but look at the southwest area mainly the Bristol area. Here I decided to focus on different sized agencies.

For my case study I will be researching how advertising agencies of varying sizes met the challenge of the difficult economic climate since 2008. I have chosen to focus on different sized agencies round the southwest and will be looking at the different ways they tackled the downturn changed over the past 5 years, choosing to look at how this has affected business within the agencies and has this altered the business and marketing strategies of that individual agency.

My aim of this case study is to explore and analyse the data I collect from the different agencies and compare the different approaches and strategies they have adopted and if they have had to change their approaches over this time period. Along with interviews I will be able to see how their agencies work for a more personal gain of an insight into the industry. Firstly sending out emails to agencies in the area to ask if I could possibly gain some work experience within their agency.

About Grach

I love meeting new people, I study Advertising at Falmouth University and live near Bristol, Im a creative thinking and a very organised person. My friends call me Gracie and I love my friends to bits! :)

Posted on May 9, 2012, in Work Informed Learning. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

